Winter Carvanning Abroad.

I am eager to get away from our bleak winters now that I am retired.

Does anyone travel abroad with their caravan in winter to seek warmer climates?

The old sapper.

Loads of our members do and I've been doing it for twenty years. Out at beginning of November and back at the beginning of March. Favourite spots are Costa Blanca, Costa del Sol and Portugal. Some travel from Calais to the southern coasts which is around 1200 miles whilst others go from Portsmouth/Plymouth to Santander/Bilbao which just about halves the mileage. Where are you thinking of going?

Edited by Jaydug

Citroen C5-X7 Tourer+Avondale Rialto 480/2
https://jondogoescaravanning.com

I am happy to go anywhere that's warm.

I've never been to Portugal. Can you recommend a site for me to consider please?

The old sapper.

I am happy to go anywhere that's warm.

I've never been to Portugal. Can you recommend a site for me to consider please?

camping Turiscampo near Lagos, excellent showers and toilets, very efficent friendly staff, good onsite shop, cracking restaurant and bar and close to some really good beaches

Edited by Foghorn Leghorn

2022 Pilote P696GJ for European touring-  2022 Coachman VIP 565 for touring the UK towed by a 2020 Kia Sportage GT line S

Campismo Ria De Formosa, just outside of Tavira. Easy journey down from Bilbao/Santander, motorway (or very very good roads)all the way, about 17km from the border of Spain, so best of both worlds. Excellent site, great showers, loo's, restaurant and helpful staff.

Got to be done but just check all your insurances car and home to check you have the long period of cover while away .

Dave

Jeep Commander 3. 0 V6 CRD

Isuzu D- Max Utah Auto

Elddis Crusader Storm 2000 Kgs, Unipart Royal Atlas Mover .

We too are thinking of escaping this coming winter and have been discussing the house.