1St Ever Caravan

6206greg

hi,looking for a bit of advice, as per title, this is looking favourite, a tad under £8k, but with a starter pack included.

I have to say its like new, very nice, anybody any experience of these, I'm brand new to it!

thanks

What caravan you looking at

its in the title,

compass liberty air, 2007

Looks can be deceiving !

If you know not much about caravans, I would suggest you getting a mobile engineer to do a pre purchase inspection before parting with any cash.

Its from Marquis leisure at Dinninngton, they are basically saying the 3 year warranty covers any damp ingress for the 1st 12months,£1000 cover towards damp cover in 2nd year, £500 in third year, all appliances etc. covered for 3 years.

Its from Marquis leisure at Dinninngton, they are basically saying the 3 year warranty covers any damp ingress for the 1st 12months,£1000 cover towards damp cover in 2nd year, £500 in third year, all appliances etc. covered for 3 years.

Is this on a van and appliances that are already 7 years old

Lunar Zenith Citroen C5 2. 2 HDI Citroen Picasso 1. 6 HDI. , Vauxhall Vectra Design 150 bhp Soon to be, 2014 Sprite Major 4 sr. With ATC.
The Internet has had no effect on my life whatsoever. com

That's what they're telling me, I agree with what your saying.

Obviously it has to be serviced yearly by them, as to which I haven't got a price for yet.

I think the van could be sourced cheaper, but it really is like new, you can see the microwave, cooker,hob, fridge, look as new.

As i've said we're brand new to this, but not daft!!

its not the cheapest, but still seems a good buy.

do you need a 5 berth caravan? do you have kids, if not then you could look at the bailey senator vermont, very nice van with a good size shower, i personaly couldnt get on with a small shower room that is in the liberte, also i think it is a bit over priced

but at the end of the day it is your choice and if it feels right then go for it

phil