Second Hand Lunar

perksm

Morning all, am on strange territory here as I have an Orion. ....A friend of mine has just bought an 07 Lunar Delta TA fixed bed from a local dealer and I am towing it down to Devon for him in a month's time,the van is living in the dealers compound until then as he has a small driveway. I have no experience of Lunar caravans and he has not owned a van for twenty years so, apart from the obvious damp issues and non working parts, are there any specific problems we should look for?

Thanks

There are a number of different twin axles within the Lunar range. Which one is it? We have had several Lunars over the years and all issues resolved. We have had damp in only one of the several caravans and that was in our current caravan. I think the 2007 was probably better built than caravan built at present.

Tugging a twin axle with a VW Caddy? I wish you luck with that :ph34r:

Willerby Avonmore previous kit VW Splitty Camper,Ford Transit Camper, Commer Highwayman, Sprite Alpine Caravan, Rapids Export Folding Caravan, Fiat Autosleeper Harmony, Ci Granduca Motorhome, McLouis Glen 432 Motorhome, American RV Trail-Lite twin slide outs 8.2ltr petrol/lpg, Lunar Solaris Limited Edition Caravan.

Have checked the weights and it's inside the limit. Plan is to have caravan empty and everything inside my friends van. I wouldn't be comfortable touring like this but as a one off don't mind

VW Caddy 1. 6TDI Bluemotion kerbweight 1443kg

Lunar Delta TA MRO 1520kg

It looks like the caravan is heavier than the car.

I also think your car has a maximum towing limit of 1500kg.

Hope you're not travelling too far :ph34r:

Info from http://www. whattowcar. com/

Edited by springtime