Front Window Fell Out!

So, this was our first trip out in our caravan (complete novices), I have posted a new thread about more general problems we encountered but this is an emergency.

Opened the window in the morning (had been fine day before) and it fell out, more accurately it fell off the front of the van, as its glued on. Mnaged to put it back in and do the latches up so it is secureish. BUT local Adria agent cant fix it until end of September and wont say how much it will cost. In the meantime it is letting in some rain - have gaffered taped it up, this seems to have stopped it.

Anyone else had this issue? or can suggest a DIY fix?

As it is a 2011 caravan is it still under warranty? Did you buy from a dealer as you may still be covered under Sale of Goods Act?

Where did you buy the van from, is it still in Adria's warrantee period, how long have you had it? need to know so we can advise on best options.

Its a 2011, we brought from a dealer (not Adria) with it seems no guarantee or anything. Our local Adria dealer said that for this age only the damp is still covered.

Normally a dealer will give 3 montgs guarantee so if you bought it recently, I would get the dealer to fix it. Or at least try!

Graham

Unless otherwise stated all posts are my personal opinion 

Brought it a month ago, we have tried to ask nicely to get it fixed, lots of apologies, send photos etc. .....but no actual offer to fix. I think I'll mention Sale of Goods Act. Will also look at caravan insurance. Jut want it sorted sooner rather than later.

You may have to decide whether you pursue the dealer or not.

The threat of a County Court action through the small claims procedure may help.

But you will have to go through with this. People on the forum will gladly advise you but a visit to your County Court may help. The office staff there are generally very helpful.

Or you stand it yourself and never use them again, but I'm guessing that a 2011 van was not cheap.

Graham