Sign in to follow this  
Neil Harvey

Caravan Storage In Surrey Or Hants

Hi, I hope you can help. I am new to caravanning and looking for some cheap caravan storage in Surrey or Hants. I am based near Guildford Surrey. There is a place in Liss but I am unable to track down the owner of the site, can anybody help please ?.

Hi mate,

Storage is a bit thin on the ground at the moment in this area. A big place over at Fleet closed last year due to local council planning issues, and most other places now have waiting lists.

Could try Fiona Cole at Ash? We are in there now, and seems to be a couple of spaces, but might just be people out on the road.

Have you looked on here:-
. .http://www. caravanta. ..caravan-storage

Citroen C5 Exclusive Estate+Avondale Rialto 480/2
https://jondogoescaravanning.com

I am afraid finding storage is a bit like hen's teeth round here. The C&CC do storage at East Horsley (near you) and I think CC do it Rooksbury Park. Could be a long waiting list.

Edited by Jslocks

Sadly no van anymore but 35 years was a good run

John

Hi All,

Thank you very much you have been really helpful. Yes, I have tried Fiona Cole but seems a little steep at £60 per month or is that the going rate around here I am not sure.

Alderstead Heath CC site have storage but probably a waiting list and there used to be storage at Cranleigh, not sure if they still do it though. Again, very expensive :(

Sandyfields Storage, 103 Main Road, Colden Common, Winchester SO21 1TB. Tel: 01962 712218. Website: www. sandysfieldstorage. co. uk

Clayfields Caravans Co Ltd, Main Road, Colden Common, Winchester - no other details to hand.

Both adjacent to Chichester Caravans Winchester Branch.

Volvo V70/Lunar Clubman 475/2 CKW

Jordans car storage is the place in Cranleigh but very expensive at £15 a week!! :( We pay £450 for ours which is probably about average . Lucky lite at Catherington is another but may be a bit far for you :(