Total Newbie : Advice Please

jessdale

Hi there, we currently have a old trigano trailer tent, after a normal tent, but have decided to go up in the world a get a caravan :D. We will have up to £10k to spend on one and will need a 3-4 berth. We have a `58 plate vw Passat estate 2. 0 td car. I know it is a hard choice of which caravan but what do you guys recommend?. We were thinking of the Bailey Orion 430/4 with the fixed bed?. Any ideas?

:welcome: to Caravan Talk

Graham

Unless otherwise stated all posts are my personal opinion 

I got one of those and we love it- but its one of many

Welcome to the Forum

Sent you a PM (personal message)

More to read here?

http://www. caravantalk. co. uk/caravan-finance/buying

Ford C-Max and Coachman Festival 380/2 SE 2006    Motto  Carpe Diem

Still trying to find the perfect pitch. ..110 amp Battery+ 65 watt roof mounted Solar and 25 watt Wind Turbine. LED lighting. Status Aerial 315. Loose chattels marked with UV,. Safefill Gas Fitted.

Have you decided what sort of bathroom would work best for you? That's the one thing we got wrong last time and it's driving us mad! I reckon you just need to go sit in lots and lots of caravans - the ones you like the feel of, try to envisage where everyone will be when you are using it in reality - whether there's room to put a kettle where the food prep may be going on or whether that space will be in use for a telly, if it's possible (in our case) for child number 1 to finish cleaning teeth whilst child number 2 demands the loo, if there's room to store food in cupboards or whether you're going to have to lift seat cushions and get into underbed lockers every time anyone wants a biscuit or a glass of juice. What works for one person will very definitely not work for another :-)

Do you know your towing limits for the Passat?