Abs Panels 2014

mjohns4

Hi I'm new to caravan talk, just found Elddis forum, does anyone know if Elddis have made any modifications to ABS panels for 2014 models

We were at the nec in february and they have fitted corner caps to the bottom corners of the rear panels of the avante and the affinity. Had our affinity 7 months now and not suffered any cracking even though we have towed several thousand miles . we were assured at the show that if we have a problem with the rear panel in the future it will be sorted under warranty as they are aware of the problem

I think you may need to ask Elddis customer services for official confirmation. All I can tell you is that my dealer said that he was told by Elddis that they were now modified. I am having a new rear panel fitted to my 2013 model.

Whilst I have every faith in what my dealer has said I am not sure that they are 100% confident! Furthermore if it is true then we don't know when the modification was done and which 2014 models would still have the old panel and which ones would get the new one.

I am afraid that only Elddis can clarify this. If you are thinking of buying one then it may also be worth asking your dealer to find out before you place the order.

We were assured at the show that if we have a problem with the rear panel in the future it will be sorted under warranty as they are aware of the problem

Did they suggest that this would extend beyond the 1 year warranty on the panel? To be honest that is what you would like to think when the issue is a known fault.

Mark.

Edited by Markt1891

Bailey Unicorn 3 Barcelona

Hyundai Santa Fe Premium 7 seater