Amara Electrics

Mickeverall

Hi, I have recently bought the amara 580/4 2008. All the electrics work except the sockets and the 2 x coach lamps at the front with the glass lenses! Can you please help me!!! Ps I am new to this caravan.

Thanks mick

Hi Mick, sorry if this is obvious have you checked all the trips. If all the sockets are off, maybe worth doing a swop of the trips. Its possible to have a faulty one. Maybe add a pic of the distribution/trip unit.

Are the lights on the same trip as the sockets?

It maybe an easy fix -fingers crossed.

Hi,

You dont say if you had mains electric plugged into your van or not so how about trying that ? a number of vans in the past had the lamps wired into the mains not 12 volts ( battery ) If that does not cure your problem look at the mains fuse box ( in wardrobe/ under bed or a small hatch in a bed base ) and check the isolator switch ( s) and fuses.

david

Paulr-- you just beat me -- must type faster !

Edited by david 1220

Skoda Scout 4x4 pulling a coachman Amara 520/4 at 93%---- when full!

Yes, sounds like no EHU (240V mains). As well as hooking up to the mains, there maybe switches and/or circuit breakers to make the 240V live.

The sockets could be household mains and the front lights - often the two front lights in glass shades work off 240V and all other lights work off 12V battery supply.

Graham

Unless otherwise stated all posts are my personal opinion 

David just ;)

Mick, I'm assuming when you say all electrics work that's the water heater, heater fridge are okay on 230v electric Not 12v?

Hi Mick, sorry if this is obvious have you checked all the trips. If all the sockets are off, maybe worth doing a swop of the trips. Its possible to have a faulty one. Maybe add a pic of the distribution/trip unit.

Are the lights on the same trip as the sockets?

It maybe an easy fix -fingers crossed.