Camping In The Forest

Hi all,

Has anyone out there had experience of "Camping in the Forest" sites?

Are they on a par with C&CC sites, with whom they seem to be associated?

In particular, I'm thinking about their Postern Hill site, near Marlborough in May/June.

TIA, John

Hello johnaldo

We use this site oftern to try out new thing,s ( an wing,s etc) not far for us,

You will find the walk back from town up the hill a bit of a climb,,,

Take your bikes some very nice rides around the forest.

Joe.

There are a total of 17 "Camping in the Forest" sites across the UK but only 2 are located in Scotland, so my experience of them is limited and I have no knowledge of the one at Postern Hill. The ones in Scotland are quite similar to C&CC sites and of course they welcome tent campers as well as caravanners. The one thing I dislike about "Camping in the Forest" sites is that they require people to pay the full cost of their booking at the time of booking. That doesn't bother me too much, since I never book more than a few days ahead, but it might be a disincentive for people who book a long time in advance.

We fight not for glory, nor for wealth nor honours . ..

but only and alone we fight for freedom,

which no good man surrenders but with his life.

The one thing I dislike about "Camping in the Forest" sites is that they require people to pay the full cost of their booking at the time of booking.

That doesn't seem to be the case Highlandman . .. looks to be 25%, like the C&CC. (T&Cs)

John

OK Johnaldo - I stand corrected.

It's a good few years since I stayed on a Camping in the Forest site and my information may well be out of date.

We fight not for glory, nor for wealth nor honours . ..

but only and alone we fight for freedom,

which no good man surrenders but with his life.