Sink And Bathroom Waste Water Outlets

Chrisl300

Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am a newbie to caravans.

I've recently bought a Lunar Meteor 1994 2 berth caravan with an end-kitchen, and a toilet/shower/washbasin next to the kitchen.

Today I've been trying to sterilize the water pipes using a solution of Milton Fluid, as recommended in the handbook.

There is an outlet hose connector on the RHS near the toilet, so I connected a waste pipe to this and put it into a waste-hog, ran the kitchen taps and checked underneath and there was water running from somewhere. I then noticed that the pipe had broken away from the outlet, so that needs mending, however I then noticed another, newer looking outlet at the back, near the sink.

Its going dark and the van is standing on some very muddy ground, so I don't fancy clambering underneath tonight.

My question is, is it normal for such a small van, with the sink near to the bathroom to have two separate waste water outlets, one for the kitchen sink, and another for the bathroom, or might the previous owners have fitted a new one to a newrear outlet, and the broken one is redundant?

Or am I expected to cart around two separate waste water containers for such a small caravan?

Chris

Most caravans have 2 outlets but normally side by side So only 1 wastehog required

Wait till its a bit drier then get under and have a good look about to see where you could run them to So as they are side by side

Side of the caravan near wheel is normally a good place as on rear of caravan might be difficult on slopey ground

HTH

Most have two outlets next to each other so that one waste container can be used using a 'Y' adaptor. With ours the two sinks share one while the shower has its own. ....

Snap Rita :)

Edited by Shirl250