Tow Vehicle For I B4

Clacko370

Hi Am looking at getting a 2013 IB4 2000kg and am considering what tow vehicle I should be looking at. I am an experienced driver with and without a van. However not with a twin wheel base. My problem is the old question of getting a vehicle which is practical for day to day driving, however has the ability to tow a vehicle the size and weight of the IB4. I have been looking at the volvo XC70 or a 2. 7 A6. What are people's opinions ???

Either of your choices would mean that if your van is close to or at its MPTLM you would be towing above 100% .

If your happy with that all well and good but IMO not a good combination

Edited by Foghorn Leghorn

2022 Pilote P696GJ for European touring-  2022 Coachman VIP 565 for touring the UK towed by a 2022 Skoda kodiaq Sportline 4x4 dsg 200PS

Pickup truck would be ideal to tow that, and they are surprisingly comfy to drive these days. Kerbweight of my Navara is 2. 2 tonnes so would be a good match.

Edited by SamP

<p>2007 Sterling Cruach Cuillin & 2016 Volvo XC60 SE D4 190

Pickup truck would be ideal to tow that, and they are surprisingly comfy to drive these days. Kerbweight of my Navara is 2. 2 tonnes so would be a good match.

I towed with a Nissan navara for 18 months it was a very reliable and stable tow car

2004 land rover discovery 2 td5 with a 2008 twin wheel compass rallye 636

Touareg, XC90, Discovery, Q7, X5, R Rover/L Rover?

Powrtouch AWD Movers. E & P Compact Levelling System.

How does the pathfinder compare, its more of a people truck rather than a pick up truck but I am not sure on the weight? Surely its got to be similar.

Caravanless. ...