Fire Wont Ignite, Help Please.

kevtoyou

Went up to storage site yesterday to do a couple of jobs and a few checks, was very cold when I got up there so attempted to put Gas fire on but to no avail. I have a {-Bailey Pageant 2005-} the ignition is automatic But could ear no click sound when holding knob down if that makes any Sense I have never used fire before on GAS but have seen it working on Gas when I Bought it 2 years ago. I did check Gas bottle wasn't empty and cooker hob and oven working fine, I have the Manual for the van and can't see anything I am doing wrong. Before I seek pro help I would Appreciate any Advice you Guys out there can Give me, never had a problem with EHU Just don't know if

I'm missing something. Many Thanks.

Went up to storage site yesterday to do a couple of jobs and a few checks, was very cold when I got up there so attempted to put Gas fire on but to no avail. I have a {-Bailey Pageant 2005-} the ignition is automatic But could ear no click sound when holding knob down if that makes any Sense I have never used fire before on GAS but have seen it working on Gas when I Bought it 2 years ago. I did check Gas bottle wasn't empty and cooker hob and oven working fine, I have the Manual for the van and can't see anything I am doing wrong. Before I seek pro help I would Appreciate any Advice you Guys out there can Give me, never had a problem with EHU Just don't know if

I'm missing something. Many Thanks.

Forgot to say Battery is fully Charged.

Change the battery in the igniter for the fire, located at the front left hand side of the fire just behind the fire front cover, takes 1 x AA battery.

Agree that is usually the problem. .....they last for years normally so get forgotten.

Geoff

Kia Sorento KX-1 CRDI 4WD towing an Elddis Affinity 530

You don't need to take the cover off.

Either feel just under the front edge for an oblong plastic box which has a slide up section in the middle front, slide the cover up, the battery is there.