Ld Lines Poole To Gijon

Has anyone used this ferry service yet? I was speaking to someone the other day who had just come over from England to Spain and he said loading was a bit of an issue some but not all freight and car & caravans either had to reverse on or on arrival had to reverse off, that is not a great issue for me as I am a very experienced driver but the man I was talking too told me it took one man ages to back on and when he spoke with him he found out the man had only owned the caravan for three day prior to getting the ferry.

<p>BMW X5 

All I know at the moment is the ferry is licensed to take dogs.

The service only started from here on,or about, 5th January 2014 so would think that anyone here is unlikely to have been there and back yet. ..

If you have a look at the thread that I started at the time it may give you some help??

cheers

geoff

http://www. caravantalk. co. uk/community/topic/90159-new-service-uk-spain-from-january/

Kia Sorento KX-1 CRDI 4WD towing an Elddis Affinity 530

All I know at the moment is the ferry is licensed to take dogs.

But have to stay in the vehicle for the duration

Regarding pets we do not have any but on their website it states that at present they cannot take pets but are looking into it for the future, had they allowed pets I know a couple of people on our site would have used the ferry for their return leg to England

<p>BMW X5 

I'm told that they only load and unload at the stern - not a drive through ship letting you out the other end.

On another forum it said that trucks load first (reversing in ), but that there is room for caravans to drive in forwards and do a U turn inside. Perhaps the questioner met someone who was one of the last ones to be loaded when there wasn't room to turn inside?

Who's been on that ship? Please tell us.

Who's been on that ship? Please tell us