How Can This Happen?

autowfix

Hi All

Hope some one can explain how can the following happen?

A leisure company selling many accessories closes/Bankrupt then sets up again the next day with the same phone number, website, logo in fact as if nothing has happened at all!!!!!?????

I am no expert in this field however I was lead to believe you can not do this?

This can not be good for the industry or the customers?

Let me know your thoughts

Thanks all

Limited company with a trading style means limited liabilites to the value of the share value of the company, which can be as little as £1 per share holder.

They disolve the original company and create a new limited company, they then adopt the old trading style (or a name so similar no one notices) - job done.

If the directors are banned from holding directorship positions in new companies, they then they just appoint family members as puppet directors, with the original owners still pulling the strings.

Hi SteveB

Thanks for the response, however same Directors!

Just seems wrong how they can do this,

Thanks

Hi SteveB

Thanks for the response, however same Directors!

Just seems wrong how they can do this,

Thanks

That's how the system works, crooked and very wrong, but the people doing it have no scrupples so don't care.

They disolve the company before they can be put in to receiveship by its creditors.

If bancruptcy is files then the courts can then ban people from holding directorships, but as above they use puppet directors.

Hi All

Hope some one can explain how can the following happen?

A leisure company selling many accessories closes/Bankrupt then sets up again the next day with the same phone number, website, logo in fact as if nothing has happened at all!!!!!?????

I am no expert in this field however I was lead to believe you can not do this?

This can not be good for the industry or the customers?

Let me know your thoughts

Thanks all