Looking For Guidance On The Best Mirrors

Message added by CT Advertising,

Prima logo.png

Check out the Milenco Spares and Products page from Prima Leisure.  Award-winning caravan products that you won't want to miss out on!

I'm new to caravanning, and looking for mirrors for my S-Max.

I've read the various debates on whether or not they are useful, legal requirements etc and don't really want to get involved in all that - I want to be legal and safe, and I would welcome any comments on which are the best types or makes of mirror.

I prefer the thought of flat glass rather than convex to get a good idea of how close vehicles behind me are, but does that mean the field of view is too narrow to be useful? - as an ex motorcyclist I'm physically incapable of moving out without double checking and looking over my shoulder in any case, so I'm guessing flat would work best for me.

Are there any makes or fixing types that are better-or worse- as far as vibration is concerned?

What about ease of fitting / amount of fiddling needed?

I'm really enjoying Caravan Talk as a great way of tapping into the accumulated wisdom of so many highly experienced enthusiasts, so don't let me down, folks!

Thanks

Keiron

How does it feel?... to be without a home. .. like a complete unknown. .. like a rolling stone?

Milenco Grand Areo are the best I've had in 26 years and I've tried a few.

Convex for me as I can then see much wider.

I looked into it, and bought the Milenco Aero, flat glass they fit easily

and give me a good view. Replacement heads easily available

Its a no contest. Milenco Aero flat glass on my S Max. Did over 2000 miles in France last year after fitting, could not fault them, steady as a rock and fantastic view

The amount of vibration will depend on how well engineered the existing wing mirrors are.

Land Rover is now back towing.