Another Schoolboy Blunder !

prando

Been away over Christmas in Wales. Somehow, the storms have not been disastrous ! Travelled down last Sunday and the only visitor on the CC certificated site. Picked a sheltered pitch and parked my car wind-side !

Travelling back tomorrow (Boxing Day) thankfully no storms.

Now my blunder. ..forgot to tighten the external drain screw on the water heater. I always unscrew it when returning home to ensure the internal tank is fully drained. I must have left it unscrewed. We realised my error on the penultimate night, but spent ages wondering why the aquaroll was emptying so quickly !!

Will not forget again.

Had a cracking Christmas, our first one, away in the van. RECOMMENDED

Good to hear that you enjoyed your first Christmas in the van. Not too much of a blunder really, we're always learning aren't we. I'm very new to vanning but I don't think that I could convince my

wife to go away in ours for Christmas.

Have a safe journey home. Best wishes for 2014 from an exiled midlander!

Sorry to hear that you support the Baggies, I expect that you'll be even more sorry to hear that I am a Bluenose!

Whereabouts in wales did you go. My favourite county is Pembrokeshire.

. .......we have all left a water heater/water pipeline or undervan plug out at one time or another. ..........If you haven't then you have not been caravanning for long!

geoff

Kia Sorento KX-1 CRDI 4WD towing an Elddis Affinity 530

Yep! Been there - done that!

:D

Fourwinds Hurricane 31D Motorhome. Also MGTF135 1. 8i Roadster (fun) & Volvo V70 3.2Ltr LPG (everyday car)
Unless otherwise stated, my posts will be my personal thoughts and have the same standing as any other member of Caravan and Motorhome Talk.