Cheap Calor Gas 6Kg Propane Cylinders

chris ray

We're not complete newbies (3rd Season) but I've only replaced a 6kg Calor cylinder once. I thought the cost was very high. I've read the large number of posts about the benefits/risks of self fill cylinders, enough to scare me off the idea!

So, my question is: Can anyone suggest a low cost place to swap my (almost) empty cylinder for a full one??

Thanks in advance.

Chris Ray

Hi Chris,

If you used 1 x 6kg cylinder in your first 2 seasons your averaging £9 per season. The best you will do is sve a couple of quid off that so is I worth bothering fo the price of a pint?

Vito 122CDI Sport (3ltr V6 Auto) pulling U3 Cartagena

Not sure where the cheapest suppliers are - but I renewed one last week from Go Outdoors. Using my membership card (free to obtain) it was £19. 80. I think I used three 6kg cylinders last year in total.

Cheers

Steve

Hi Chris,

If you used 1 x 6kg cylinder in your first 2 seasons your averaging £9 per season. The best you will do is sve a couple of quid off that so is I worth bothering fo the price of a pint?

I would love to live where you do if you can get a piint for a couple of quid.

Steve W

Edited by Steve W77

2015 SorentoKX2 pulling a 2011 Sterling Eccles Moonstone

Best thing is to ring round all your nearby outlets and ask the price. . Hire shops and builders merchants sometimes are much cheaper for the heavy steel 6kgs.

Go Outdoors cards are £5 per annum http://www. gooutdoors. co. uk/go-outdoors-discount-card-p112554?nMob=1

Wetherspoons pints are as cheap as you'll get, usually, but the price of a pint varies enormously throughout the country.

2012 Bailey Pegasus 2 Rimini towed by 2019 Ford Galaxy Titanium X, 2.0 EcoBlue, 8 speed auto.

Yes small gas cylinders are a rip off.

I pay around 22 pounds for a 6 kg lite calor but only 25 pounds for a 13kg calor.

I use the big one for my seasonal pitch and tour with the six.