I Like The Caravan Club

iansoady

Just thought as there's so much negative comment I would mention that for £40 a year I think it's excellent value. Of course it doesn't do everything I want (who on earth wants to attend rallies?) but it provides a great network of Club sites at reasonable value, gives access to the immensely valuable CL network, and by and large does a good job.

I'm sure the same could be said for CCC but I have little experience other than their Oxford site which is very handy.

Ian.
2013 Freelander 2 SD4 Auto / 2005 Bailey Pageant Vendée; 1952 Norton ES2, 1986 Honda XBR500

Crikey this could be one of the most controversial posts made in recent times - expect imminent arrival of the nay sayers and pay a deposit brigade. ..

But have to say I agree with you :)

Coachman Amara 380/2

No arguments from me Ian - well said!

John. :)

Never ask a man if he comes from Yorkshire. If he does, he'll tell you. If he doesn't, why humiliate him?

got to agree fella, I joined just before collecting our van last week, insured the van with them, not the cheapest quote, but do cover what i wanted on the policy and we spent our first couple of nights at Cherry Hinton on our trip home and were very happy with the site (very clean everywhere, showers toilets and general site) wardens were very helpful and well woth the £40 to join, also as we were recommended by a friend he's getting a £5 off voucher for his next trip, their website has lots of good info on it, and everyone i've spoke too either on the phone or thru web chat have been helpful in answering my questions. . all in all great value for money. . oh and the Magazines a good read too. .

Outfit. .. 2013 Ford Kuga Titanium X Towing a 2011 Bailey Unicorn Almeria