Gas Won't Work

Larry7000

Hi everyone, I am new to Caravaning and have brought an Abbey Archway 2002.

I have just connected a gas cylinder but can't get the stove to work? I have checked the cylinder is turned on and looked at all the "taps" I think they are all open - any ideas please?

Does the fridge and heater light on gas, if yes, suspect something in the cooker circuit, On some cookers you have to have the hob cover up to light the oven.

If it's a bulkhead regulator check that gas is going through it, if not replace it

Hi - thanks for your responses. The fridge doesn't seem to work on gas it just keeps trying to light. The heater too. I found the gas taps by the side of the oven and they are all on. Do you think it is the regulator or someting on the bottle?

Most ovens have a safety control under the cover, which covers the hobs, , the cover must be raised before the oven will light,When you say stove do you mean the oven,or oven and hobs, also have you give time for the air to be purged from the gas lines?

Who's the supplier on the gas bottle?

Ford C-Max and Coachman Festival 380/2 SE 2006    Motto  Carpe Diem

Still trying to find the perfect pitch. ..110 amp Battery+ 65 watt roof mounted Solar and 25 watt Wind Turbine. LED lighting. Status Aerial 315. Loose chattels marked with UV,. Safefill Gas Fitted.

You will probably find it's not the bottle, Calor check every one before re-filling, I would be inclined to suspect the regulator, as has been mentioned, the bulkhead type were prone to problems, I would suggest buying the type that screws directly on to the bottle, then a piece of flexible (preferably stainless steel) to the main 8mm feed copper pipe. Regards Peter.