Advice On A Motor Mover Pls

Hi. ... As the name suggests i am fairly new to caravanning but am getting on ! lol

I am looking at trying a motor mover for my van, i dont want to spend much as i intend to change van soonish.

I have been looking at the Eurotech type of mover that replaces the jockey wheel and is guided by a handle, can anyone tell me if they really can move the van ok, they dont seem very big.

I have a drive with a slight incline up from road (gutter) to my drive . I have tried the Hitchlock hand mover but it couldnt move up the incline.

Please help my poor old back !

Adam

Hi Adam. my advice is to get a mover fitted now & one that is built to move a heaver van . ... reason beging is that when you change your van, you have your mover transfered over :) most dealers will do this either free of charge or you might have to put something towards it. If your buying a van privately then any of the mobile fitters would do the tranfer for you & if your buying a mover from a mobile fitter in the first place then they might give you a discount when doing the transfer?

Ray

Range Rover Sport 2014

Bailey Alicanto Grande Estoril

i would get a proper motor mover fitted to the axle rather than a jockey wheel type if you have a incline . If you sell the caravan at a later date ask the dealer to change it to the new van .

This might help.

http://www. caravanmoversonline. co. uk/pages/compare-movers. html

Dave

Jeep Commander 3. 0 V6 CRD

Isuzu D- Max Utah Auto

Elddis Crusader Storm 2000 Kgs, Unipart Royal Atlas Mover .