Going For The First Trip

harvomark

Download a check list from one of the club sites. Unless already booked, don't go too far.

Relax and don't blame the missuse and kids if things don't quite go to plan. ..and ENJOY

We had our first trip a couple of weeks ago and as the above post says,try not to go too far and take your time.

Took us a while to set things up so I have done three laminated lists for hitching up,checks prior to departure,and setting up as I found I was meeting myself coming back.

I know these are available from elsewhere but these suit my needs.

If you want a copy of them you are welcome,if you PM me I will send you one of each if you enclose your e-mail address. .

Of course you can adapt them to your own requirements as you see fit but it will give you something to work from.

They are in . odt ( Open Office ) format but if you want them in Word just let me know and i will convert them for you.

Ian

I've been towing a trailer tent for the last 8 years, had practice towing, reversing the caravan etc it's actually when i get on site, getting all the bits and bobs working, do you do things in an order? The awning is there an art to fitting these things?

I've been towing a trailer tent for the last 8 years, had practice towing, reversing the caravan etc it's actually when i get on site, getting all the bits and bobs working, do you do things in an order? The awning is there an art to fitting these things?

As far as the awning is concerned,mark what all the poles are for with a marker pen whilst at home.

Laminate the instruction sheet.

It's much easier then.

Ian

Pack the beer first,and don't leave your electric hookup lead behind as we did on our first trip !!

Also make sure it's cold. .. So don't forget to run the fridge on 12v. ...

Lunar Solaris 1 Limited Edition 2007 Hopefully Behind A

BMW 520D MSport Touring. ...

***** Jack of all Trades. ... Master of None *****