Any Recommendations For Towing Mirrors

Hi evryone,

I'm a newbie and got a set of mirrors for my first trip but they vibrated badly so I could hardly see anything in them.

Has anyone got any good suggestions for a make / model that would reduce the vibration.

My cars an XC60 if that helps.

Cheers

I have no problems with my Milenco Aero,

I do see lots of stick-on or rubber banded

mirrors on the roadside of the motorways

Edited by gumdrop

Having tried many types and makes over many years of caravaning, I have found that the Milenco Grand Aero (with extension arms) provide a superbly steady and clear view, There is a choice of either plane (flat) glass or concave - I opted for the flat, as they give a better perspective on distance.

My Son-in-Law tried some mirrors that had suction cups that adhere to the glass of the existing car mirrors, thus giving the facility to adjust the mirrors on both sides of the car from the driver's seat. The idea is great, but in practice the towing mirrors vibrated to such an extent that the view through them was virtually useless. The other disadvantage was that the large sucker on the car mirror obscured it to an extent that made it useless as an additional mirror whilst towing. He finally discarded them when the small plastic gears that move the car mirror broke, due to the additional rotational force from the towing mirror when traveling at 60 m. p. h. trying to move the glass on the car mirror. (The plastic gears are only designed to move one small piece of glass that is protected from the slipstream, not an additional un-shielded mirror.)

Others may have their own preferences, but the ultimate choice if obviously yours.

Regards,

David

Milenco Grand Aeros are my choice, although I have used Rock Steady's which were good too!!