Caravan Keys

flat pack

hello all, just typed my caravan key numbers into ebay, and there they are all for sale, door key locker keys, my door lock number is stamped on the outer barrell, if i was a looking a stealing a caravan thats the way to do it :(, now looking at measures to remove numbers, if that would help B), hope this helps

Don't forget to make a note of your before you erase it. :rolleyes:

Ford C-Max and Coachman Festival 380/2 SE 2006    Motto  Carpe Diem

Still trying to find the perfect pitch. ..110 amp Battery+ 65 watt roof mounted Solar and 25 watt Wind Turbine. LED lighting. Status Aerial 315. Loose chattels marked with UV,. Safefill Gas Fitted.

Funny thread actually. Over the weekend I was away. As most folk know I have an abi ace ambassador, seasonal, next to the storage area. A relitive has a late70's / early 80's Lunar. When i'm there I always go in, check over etc. We have a key to each other's caravan in case one of us is up and runs out of teabags or something :unsure:

Anyway, I didn't run out of anything but last night done my usual slow walk round the storage area with the dog and decided to check his caravan - only when I locked the door I realised i'd used MY caravan key and it opened and locked his door no problem :o

Compass Shadow 1988

I think you will find it is fact the template and not as you are thinking the cut key. When you go into Mr M***** or any other key cutting shop they check the number on the key to get a blank for that model number as keys come in all shapes and sizes. Your key is then used in conjunction with this blank to cut a duplicate. That's what the number on the key is for, not to identify your individual key tooth pattern :)

so you think someone with 50 keys are going to come and try them all in your caravan door . .. now put your house key number in ebay . . my back door key fits the neighbours house