Swift Conquerer 560 Internal Water Pump Failing

garymaule

hello guys

i have a swift conquerer 560 internal water pump failing

i'm a newbie to caravaning so i'll try and give the best info possible to you so you can understand what i mean LoL

i'm just back fom having the caravan out for the first time

onsite i filled up my aquaroll put the small whale external pump into it then connected the other end of the whale pump into its socket next to the battery

next inside the caravan

i press the button on the control panel to external pump and turn on a tap and the water flows ok for a few minutes then i got a trembleing noise from under the floor and opposite where the sink is and the water from the taps then stops running

the vibration is really bad and noisey

so i checked the aquaroll for water and it was still full with the external whale pump not working (no noise from it)

this happened yesterday

today i tried to run the water again by turning the water on at switch at the main console and i heard hissing coming from under a seat so i lifted the cushions etc and was shocked to see water running from a loose connection all under our floor. ......so i turned everything off at the electrics and investigated under the seat and noticed a water pipe connection had come loose so i then reconnected the tube to its fittening and tightened it up using a jubilee clip and tried the water again and it worked fine for a few minutes the no water came out the taps again and the trembling noise came back

on looking under the seat where the noise is coming from there looks like some sort of pump that sits fitted into the floor i take it that this is going into a tank. .......the noise is definately from this component

anyone have any ideas if the pump is the cause of the problem or should i be checking another component

also anyone any ideas where to obtain a new part for the faulty item if this is at fault

sorry for the long text guys

any help appreciated