I have a laptop with a 3G dongle and pay standard £10 per month. This gives me more than enough for browsing in the caravan.

We are off to France in June - will the 3G work over there? If not, any suggestions (must be cheap!)

Quick word of caution

DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT

I am an IT Manager, without talking to me one of my users took his 3g card (Vodaphone £25/month) to Europe for two weeks, whilst there his daughter was using social networking sites. Cost of two weeks european raoming bill - £2500.

Look at Wif-Fi or Internet Cafes - EU commision currently looking at bringing down costs of roaming - http://news. zdnet. co. uk/communications/0,1. ..39288124,00. htm

Bailey Pageant Bretagne Series 6 - LR Discovery Td5 Auto

Guest John KS

I agree. Leave your dongle at home. Use Wi-fi in France. Some sites offer it free. Best thing to do is leave the laptop behind and just enjoy the holiday. We lived without them before they were invented!

I have a laptop with a 3G dongle and pay standard £10 per month. This gives me more than enough for browsing in the caravan.

We are off to France in June - will the 3G work over there? If not, any suggestions (must be cheap!)

Ken