Help Needed New!!!!!

Hi,

I am very new to caravaning infact so new just took ownership today of an Adria Altea. I have a couple of questions if anyone has one of these I'd like to hear how you are getting on. We are really pleased with our choice 542DT the layout is even more perfect for us than I remember at the NEC show in Feb!!! I have got to be honest I feel really dissapointed by the handover. We had one guy showing us the ropes who was ok nice chap and then we had some dealings with a really great sales guy. The owner excuse me but was just a total D##K Head and I thought my Husband was gonna punch his lights out. To cut a long story short the caravan didn't look like it has been washed there was a small dink in the side and the CRiS reg sticker was peeling off leaving a very unpleasent smear on the window. Obviously we made a point about these things and didn't really expect it. The caravan had the bird s**t washed off the sticker was removed completely and all the sticky smear removed and we got a spare wheel and gas bottle chucked in for the dink (it was very minor). We tested as much stuff as we could while we were there however we have since come home and when we lock the caravan the door the handle turns and allows the door to open slightly but it is still locked you can then press it shut again this really doesn't sound right and its not like we bought the caravan locally our local dealers 100miles away didn't have this model so we went further a field and quite frankly I don't want to contact them again if you get my drift. What could people suggest. ALso we got no hand book for the caravan just handbooks on all the fixtures and fittings eg truma etc is this right. In fact the only thing we got from Adria was a work sheet saying the caravan had been made in June2008 and signatures from the technicians who released the caravan from the factory iyswim.