Caravan Door Lock

garymaule

hello guys

i'm new to caravaning and recently purchased a used caravan and i can't open the door to the cassette toilet to empty it the lock turns but will not open i've noticed that is has what looks like plastic hinges

can i tap these out or drill them out and put new plastic hinges in or would it be peramently damaged

i'm scared to try and lever it the door with a screwdriver incase i do more damage and finally is a replacement lock hard to come by

model swift conquerer 560

guys i also have a problem with the main caravan door lock that its a struggle to open it and were scared that the key is going to snap in this

i would like to purchase a replacement lock but don't know where to look for one

any help appreciated

thanks

gary

hello guys

i'm new to caravaning and recently purchased a used caravan and i can't open the door to the cassette toilet to empty it the lock turns but will not open i've noticed that is has what looks like plastic hinges

can i tap these out or drill them out and put new plastic hinges in or would it be peramently damaged

i'm scared to try and lever it the door with a screwdriver incase i do more damage and finally is a replacement lock hard to come by

model swift conquerer 560

guys i also have a problem with the main caravan door lock that its a struggle to open it and were scared that the key is going to snap in this

i would like to purchase a replacement lock but don't know where to look for one

any help appreciated

thanks

gary

Hi Gary,

I know Steve is on the case, but is there not a button you press to open the casseette door ?

and the main door, it poss wants just stripping down and lubricating, but don't put grease or

oil in the barrel (just a lock cleaner)

Radiotwo

Steve - Land Cruiser Amazon Auto + Pageant Series 5 Champagne