samfishing

A silly question i know. ..

I bought some "silky" caravan and boat cleaner to clean and hopefully polish up the front of my Elddis caravan which has become a bit dull, what i'm not sure about is, is it safe to use on the paintwork on the sides? it does say "non-scratch" but it's safer to ask first.

Thanks for your time

Sam.

gallery_1122_263_208.jpg

I've used it to get rid of black streaks and oily finger marks around the battery locker door and worked a treat :D

Regards

NRF

Me too

It lasts for ages

BMW X3 X Drive and Swift Challenger 580SE

Hi

I am completely new to this.

I have just got my first caravan a few hors ago.

I had to buy a mondeo lkast week and had a witter towbar and al ko ball fitted.

All lights are fine but I was told the reverse lights on the caravan was not fitted up but not to worry as this is not illegal. is that true?

Thanks

Bobby

Its true--amazingly

I've fitted them myself before now more as a warning to other road users than anything else

BMW X3 X Drive and Swift Challenger 580SE

Hi

I am completely new to this.

I have just got my first caravan a few hors ago.

I had to buy a mondeo lkast week and had a witter towbar and al ko ball fitted.

All lights are fine but I was told the reverse lights on the caravan was not fitted up but not to worry as this is not illegal. is that true?

Thanks

Bobby

Bobby, for the sake of good order its worth pointing out that you have posted a new message on the end of a particular topic or "thread" as its known in internet forums. If you want to add a comment to the existing thread, about that thread, thats fine but otherwise its best to start a new topic

regards

NRF

Thank you for the comment and explanation. As I explained I am totally new to all this so appreciate the right guidance.

You will see that I managed a new thread.

Bobby

Hi Bobby,

Ask away if you want to know anything as we all have to learn.

To Sam,