Faulty 2008 Vogue 495 Dealer A Waste Of Time

jmsgas

HI

I'm a newbie to caravaning. we bought a brand new abbey vogue 495 from discover leisure in newport in april 2008 took it out for the first time in june and found a few faults phone the dealer kept getting told that they would phone me back. they never did then the end of august i lost it and end speaking to the manager he got it booked in for the week begin 17th sept 08 he said he would get all the jobs done that didn't need any parts for or if they had parts in stock these jobs would be done and I could colect the van on the friday to have our weekend away. we turned up as we had agreed they hadn't done anything we had to wait and go over the faults with the workshop manager who promised that he would order all the parts and cantact us in 6 to 10 weeks. no contact again phoned the dealer and he said that they had not recieved the part but had tried to contact me to arrange to have the van repaired. still waiting but just want the van exchanged for a different van and i won't be using this dealer again. Has anyone else had same problems

HI