Newbie In A Dilemma!

vanlea73

Hello there!

Hubby and I are complete novices at caravanning, but have decided to become "wild and free" for a few months this summer and take our little boy (2) around England for a good explore. We are a bit nervous about launching into buying a caravan but seem to have decided on a layout that suits us. We have been looking at the Bailey Pageant Series 7 Loire and the Compass Corona 626 both of which seem to have the layout that suits us best. We haven't really look at many other makes as this layout seems to be a bit hard to find. We have been offered the 2009 model of the Bailey (but manufactured in 2008, apparently????) from a dealer with everything all in, including awning, for about £13,700 and a 2008 Compass Corona via a private dealer with no awning (which we need) for £10,000. I have no idea which is the best deal. We plan to sell the caravan after our trip (unless we get completely hooked, which I suspect we might!) so would like it to retain as much value as we can. Does anyone have advice on the best course of action for us regarding these or any other caravans that might suit?

Many thanks

Vanlea

Edited by vanlea73

Hello there!