Hi all,

I am new to this as we purchased our first caravan last year and would really appreciate some help please.

We have a Kampa 500 Air Awning that needs a good clean and a few replacement beams as we got battered by two storms on our first outing last year. I’ve ordered the replacement beams from Kampa but the awning needs a good clean and freshen up then reproofing for the season ahead (hopefully).

I am based in Cardiff and was wondering if anybody could recommend a company that may be able to help?

Many thanks in advance 

John

Thanks for that,much appreciated 

Being new to this,should I clean it on the floor of the driveway and then hang it to dry?

Then reproof?

Thanks again 

John

• 2 weeks later...
On 10/01/2021 at 09:55, JD100 said:

Hi all,

I am new to this as we purchased our first caravan last year and would really appreciate some help please.

We have a Kampa 500 Air Awning that needs a good clean and a few replacement beams as we got battered by two storms on our first outing last year. I’ve ordered the replacement beams from Kampa but the awning needs a good clean and freshen up then reproofing for the season ahead (hopefully).

I am based in Cardiff and was wondering if anybody could recommend a company that may be able to help?

Many thanks in advance 

John

Tent Valeting Services are very good but they are in Bolton.  If you do a bit of research you'll most likely find something similar local to you. 

People do send their canvasses off for repair very successfully. 

Sorry I can't be more helpful.

Easy enough to do yourself when on the van. Once you fixed your air beams just fit as normal, inflate, zip up all the openings then with a hose and with an awning cleaner and soft car wash brush gently scrub away. Fabsil applied by brush or spray will reproof it.

I normally do my full Isabella on the first trip out after winter. 10+  years old and still looks new.

A few comments:-