Well I suppose I should have started here first but motor mover problems were my first though

I'm Kenny, with my wife we bought a late 2014/2015 swift ace statesman in our return to caravaning at the beginning of September,we managed our first shakedown trip to coniston two weeks ago and we're glad we took the plunge again

I'm a service engineer for bosch/siemens but my passion is shooting, I control deer for Scottish woodlands which is really interesting,  maintaining deer levels and ensuring they have everything they need to survive, we generally cull late October before the winter sets in looking for deer that would suffer or not survive the winter then we look again in early spring to look for one that have had a bad winter,strongest survive so to speak and we take on the role of predator as the dont have any in the wild anymore

Hope ive not offended anyone ,looking forward to long weekends in Scotland when all this Covid-19 is all over and done with

Stay safe and thanks again for all your help and advice

Kenny

IMG-20201002-WA0025.jpeg

• I agree completely 1

:welcome: to the forum. We personally are not offended, wife's great uncle used to do the same job up in the Highlands.

• Thanks 1

Retirement, the best job I've ever had. The only problem is, I don't get a day off.

You know you're an intellectual when you hear The William Tell Overture and you don't think of the Lone Ranger.

Proper management of semi-wildlife inevitably sometimes involves controlling numbers. If that's your bag, so be it!

• Thanks 1

I'm certainly not offended.  Deer do need culling, and taking out the weak ones is not cruel, but would be if left to their own devices, and would not survive anyway.  So, what happens with all the venison:D.

Anyway, Littlekengriff, welcome to the forum, and enjoy:welcome:

• Thanks 1