Hello All! 

I'm pretty new to all this (and perhaps I have bitten off more than I can chew!) But I am at the moment, half way through building my own tiny house on a trailer! There isn't that much information out there in the tiny house world for the uk on these sort of specifics and I was really hoping that this community could help me! (I'm sorry I'm not a caravan!) 

I am planning on living in the tiny house pretty much full time once I have a spot I feel I can settle, but I would like to be as sustainable and resourceful as possible with how i consume water and energy. 

So you have an idea of my set up - I have a Truma water heater, and a spinflo water pump. And I have also just purchased a Triplex series 700 oven. 

https://www.jacksonsleisure.com/content/pdf/truma/truma-watersystems-ultrastore-rapid-ge-installation-operating-en.pdf (water heater instructions)

file:///C:/Users/user/Downloads/COOKER_IM_AM_SINS2326_Triplex_EN_LR.pdf (oven installation instructions)

So currently i have two 8mm gas pipes to run out of my house, one for the water heater and one for the oven (as i believe you can't store gas bottles inside the house - makes sense!) So one of my questions is... once the pipes run out of the house where do they connect to first? A regulator? Are there any on the market that will take 2x8mm pipes? And can that regulator just be mounted to the side of the house? It's suitable to be outdoors in all weathers? I ask this as I believe a lot of caravans have their set up inside an internal locker in the van itself?

My second question is - Do I need a gas locker? 

My third question is(!) - considering my set up, what size bottle of propane is it suitable to buy? And say that i live in the house for 30 days at a time. I have no idea how long these things last for. 

As you can tell from my questions I am an utter novice, so please be kind! Looking forward to being part of your community. :-)

Emma x