Sign in to follow this  

Hi

I’ve just joined up and finding my way around.

Although I’ve stayed in statics over many years and rented a motorhome, I’m a complete novice to tourers as well as towing.

We’ve recently bought our first ever ‘van, a Swift Sprite Quattro EB and we collect it in just over a weeks time.

Changed my car a month ago with the intention of acquiring a ‘van maybe in the summer.......... anyways, we “went for a look” a couple of weeks ago and left the dealers having bought one! :o Tow bar (detachable) has now been fitted.

Very much looking forward to a steep learning curve on here, so all help gratefully received.

Off to the Camping & Caravan Show at SECC tomorrow, so will see what ideas we get and accessories we might pick up.

Already got wheel clamps, hitch lock, extended mirrors, towing cover.

First week away booked for the end of May, but some short weekend breaks planned to “practice”.

539C957B-4A46-4EAA-8259-472BB383DBD0.jpeg

6A3240AD-E3D4-4424-81A4-9863CCA4095B.jpeg

Edited by BM Bairn
  • Thanks 1

:welcome:

Looks like you have jumped in at the deep end.

Hope you have a great time and many happy years of caravaning.

Keep asking questions, and hope you don't get so many answers you end up totally confused!

• Thanks 1

16 minutes ago, bubble2015 said:

:welcome:

Looks like you have jumped in at the deep end.

Hope you have a great time and many happy years of caravaning.

Keep asking questions, and hope you don't get so many answers you end up totally confused!

Thanks for the welcome. Yes, we decided to go for the bigger van mainly to future proof it a bit as we intend keeping it for a few years (famous last words!). I also got a quattro motor mover fitted.

Nice combo

Looking foreword to your thoughts on collection & your first 'practise' trip away

• Thanks 1