Sign in to follow this  
wolfgang1983

Adjusting Pole Positions

Hi,

I would like to know i how far up on corner should the corner roof poles should be 

My awning is size 1100

Thanks

IMG_20191106_152714.jpg

IMG_20191106_152723.jpg

I’d  put them a little higher into the curve of the rail. Definitely no lower than you have them. 

• Like 1

27 minutes ago, Tuningdrew said:

I’d  put them a little higher into the curve of the rail. Definitely no lower than you have them. 

Cheers for tip; To re position them do I release the tension clip then undo the rail clip then move then re tension after.

I am new to putting awnings up

Thank you

Edited by wolfgang1983

Hi,

I have to change my corner roof poles. But I would like to know the best way to do it so not have to take down whole awning.

I was thinking of undoing the guy ropes on the corner but leaving the storm strap on on side?

I am by my self living so just need to make life easy so not have to take it down then re do it.

Thanks

IMG_20191103_105507.jpg

IMG_20191106_152714.jpg

I have done that, by just relaxing the compression in the pole, but leaving it in place and locked into the "block pad", sliding the latter to where it best suits. My blocks lock onto and can slide on a secondary bead on the awning.

All done single handed, my preferred way of working with awnings.

Edit; in the photo it looks pretty close to being optimally placed?

Edited by JTQ
  • Like 1

9 minutes ago, JTQ said:

I have done that, by just relaxing the compression in the pole, but leaving it in place and locked into the "block pad", sliding the latter to where it best suits. My blocks lock onto and can slide on a secondary bead on the awning.

All done single handed, my preferred way of working with awnings.

Edit; in the photo it looks pretty close to being optimally placed?

Just needs to be moved up slightly trying to get everything done before next big rain. I am in nz and expected to get 90mm rain next few days from Friday