2015 Valencia owners - Alde water supply help please!

I'm a total lone female newbie to caravans, my ex having done everything to do with the van. Got the can on Saturday. Son helped me with advice on towing,  unhitched me at campsite and then left me to it.

The salesman told me the first thing to do was push the yellow lever down under the berth near the sink. I then filled the aquaroll and heard the pump working when I switched it on on the control panel by the door.

I left time for water to fill the tank and noted it was nearly empty, so water was going somewhere. I opened the sink tap and there was a splutter. I opened the washroom and shower taps, ditto. Then nothing.

I kept the taps open and swivelled them round hot to cold but nothing - no water coming out. I closed the taps and opened them again, no luck. I you tubed, googled and consulted the Bailey manual without luck. 

The heating was fine and as it was only an overnight stay, I filled a 5 litre water container for my needs. I kept trying the taps throughout the evening without success.

One thing I didn't do was to put the gas on as I as on electric hook up and didn't plan on doing any cooking. Does the Alde system need to run on gas?

I phoned the dealership when I got home but they seemed puzzled asking me things like is there another water tank somewhere. They suggested I ring them when on site again.

I find this all frustrating and maybe in my mid sixties I shouldn't be taking this on on my own, but I enjoyed my 10 years of caravanning so much I wanted to recreate it.

Is there something I didn't do i.e. put the gas on etc? What am I doing wrong? Any help appreciated.

Hi Happy Daze,

Here's the 2015 Bailey YouTube video which takes you through the steps to take setting up your caravan.  Good luck with your caravan and I hope you find the video helpful.