Creaking Noise from Bodywork Robbing us of Sleep!

Hi. 

I am new to Caravaning and this forum, so I hope I am posting to the correct forum.

We are currently on holiday in southern Devon and our 2007 Bailey Ranger 620 /6 has developed an extremely annoying creaking noise when the wind blows against the back of the Molded body when we are in bed. 

At first I thought it was the headboard becoming loose from the wall, as it was detaching on one side, so I bought a tube of mastik to stick it back, but unfortunately the noise continues. 

My wife thinks that the Rear exterior Molded shell has become delaminated in a small patch from the other side of the headboard.

If push against the headboard with my fists the creaking noise stops for about 2 minutes. But then it slowly starts up again. It sounds like we are on an old wooded ship from a bygone era. 

We fall asleep through sheer exhaustion every night due to a bad night's sleep the night before (and having 4 young active boys). 

The noise isn't noticeable during the day but on a nighttime its very irritating, as it wakes us up between 2 - 5 am 😫😓

I wondered how the Caravan is constructed? 

I take it that there's an inner & outer layer of 4- 6 mm ply with insulation In between? Then how thick would the outer shell be? 

Has anyone else had this issue & been able to get over it? 

This is a bit of a drastic measure....... but I did wonder about screwing from the exterior into the headboard with a 15 - 20 mm screw and covering the screw head with some Dow and corning caravan mastik. That way I would pull all the layers together and stop any movement & creaking. 

We bought the Caravan last year and it happened a few nights then but it has now got considerably worse. 

It's 12 years old and we intend to keep it long-term so any advice is very much appreciated. 🙏🙏

Thank you for your help. 😊👍

Regards Martin