Message added by CT Advertising,

CoachmanEach Coachman caravan is built to our exacting standards using state-of-the-art construction methods and materials and finished with the highest levels of specification and features.

We strive to move forward in our quest to create the perfect caravan.
Visit Coachman.co.uk for further details.

Hi, I am new to this, I have been caravaning well over 30 years with no problems with vans, I finally 

decided to purchase a new Quattro EW when using for first time the locker lock barrels all came out with key

this does not fill me with confidence, anyone else had similar issues with these vans or am I just unlucky.

1 hour ago, Durbanite said:

Take it straight back to the dealer as obviously they never did a proper PDI before delivery.

Make a proper snagging list first to deny them excuses for missing anything. 

• I agree completely 1

It is back with the dealer, I only used for two nights beginning of July, took it straight back, and have not seen it since as the lock barrels are on back order, which they say is code for a build issue, which is why I wondered if any one else has had problems,

this doesn't ring true to me as it's not like it's a special lock is it? I would get in touch with your dealer again saying how disappointed you are that it  was not picked up before hand. You can be mannerly without being a pushover.

• Thanks 1

On our 2016 Challenger we had the same problem with the lock barrel coming out with the key on the battery locker, apparently there is a small plastic retaining clip that snaps. Our dealer was really good and sourced a new door quickly (I actually think that might have nicked one from a stock van) and changed the barrels over so I didn’t have another key. After that no problems for the year or so we kept the van.

make sure they either change your barrel over or supply all new barrels for the other lockers else your end up with a whole host of keys.