DebutCaravanner

2yr old Caravan serious defects

Hi.

I'm seeking the community's opinion on a problem that has suddenly come to light in my fairly new caravan.  I'm relatively new to the world of caravanning and still learning.  What has helped me a lot is the way fellow caravanners are always eager and ready to give help and advice.  I keep an eye on these forums as well as the many caravanning YouTube channels.  These have been great in helping me choose a caravan and then how to operate it, etc.

After a lot of research my wife and I travelled to the NEC Caravan Show in Oct 16 where we selected a caravan -  a salesman from a local dealer offered us a van at a very good discount, a price that our home dealer was significantly adrift of.  The dealer is based in England - our home is in Northern Ireland.  So we then travelled to England to collect a brand new caravan in May 17.  Over the next 12 months it had a few quite minor problems which were fixed by the dealer under warranty at its first annual service in May 18.    We went to England for a holiday last year and took the opportunity to have the van serviced there then.

When it's not on the road the caravan is stored under a canopy in a caravan storage facility near our home.  We take care of our caravan.  Because we're retired we're never in a hurry anywhere, we have masses of time,  so it gets mollycoddled.