David132

Help appreciated on Swift Command panel.

Posted (edited)

Hi everyone! I’m new to caravanning and even to forums like this, although I’ve used them to research virtually every aspect of caravanning and the technical/operating side of my van in particular. 

I have a 2018 Swift Sprite Major 6TD which is fitted with a Truma Combi Heater and Truma control panel. I’ve looked at online videos of how to operate the control panel and it seems quite straightforward. What I am confused about is whether there is duplication between it and the Sprite Command control panel. I am confident about most of the Swift Command controls but it SEEMS that water heating and possibly space heating timer settings can be made on the Swift panel too. If that is so how does this work? Do both have to be set identically? Or does one take priority  over the other? I understand the Swift Command can be controlled by app but I am referring to use of the control panels themselves.  In a couple of weeks my family and I are using the caravan for the first time and I am hoping to understand this prior to going away. The van is in storage and I have limited time to play around with it. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. David. 

Edited by David132

If you are very tech savvy apparently it’s very straightforward. We however are not, so we just use the two control panels in their most basic settings and that works fine for us. Many folk struggle with it, especially transitioning between day and night mode. We just turn the temp down at night then back up in the morning.

• Like 1

The simple(ish) answer is that there is much duplication between the command panel and other controls, and you do not have to use a lot of the command functionality if you don't want to.