rjbell78

Inconsiderate neighbour first time out.

I couldn't believe it when I got back from a walk to see my new neighbours setup!

This is my first time out is this something I should get used too?

IMG_20190424_121131.jpg

Posted (edited)

I assume there is a boundary dispute. Is this a site with demarcation or a "free for all?

Edited by Ern
  • Like 1

Looks like they are on your pitch ?

If so politely ask them to move it.

The question is

Do you want confrontation?

Posted (edited)

Just go to the Site staff and ask if the site's health and safety rules permits such a small separation between units. If not, let the Site staff deal with the infringement.  If they don't, avoid this site in the future and tell all your caravanning friends why. 

Edited by bessacarr425
  • Like 3

Straight off that's a H&S risk - Trip hazard and Fire hazard if his BBQ is that close. Commercial site - ball games are frowned upon due to risk of damage. Totally inconsiderate neighbour assuming you have pitched correctly (if indeed there is a 'correct' way).

Lets hope your waste does not overflow...

1 hour ago, rjbell78 said:

I couldn't believe it when I got back from a walk to see my new neighbours setup!

This is my first time out is this something I should get used too?

IMG_20190424_121131.jpg

There is absolutely no doubt that you will meet some right ***** and that you will have to get used to.

However rather than speak to the neighbour perhaps you should make doubly sure you have understood the pitching requirements at that site.  You could always ask the warden if he is happy with how you have pitched.   If he is then he will probably notice your little local difficulty!

• Like 1

First  how were the pitches laid out?   Did you follow the site owners instructions just how to pitch on the pitch?

If you did it right then clearly the other unit is completely wrong.

Posted (edited)