Sign in to follow this  
Antony1977

Is this too good to be true? Pre loaded sim 100gb for £27

Posted (edited)

Total beginner with these data sim things, I found this on eBay,

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/New-3-PAYG-4G-Trio-Data-SIM-Pack-Preloaded-with-100GB-of-Data-Three-Sizes-/153213247341

as the old adage goes “if it’s too good to be true.......”

opinions please.

and recommendations on pre loaded data sims with LOTS of GB for mobile WiFi 

Edited by Antony1977
Ah looks like it needs to be used in one month 😂😂

Posted (edited)

Seems to say that it only lasts for 30 days then you top up for another package.

My 3 24gb data card is valid for 24 months.

Edited by springtime

Most people would find it hard to use 10Gb in 30 days let alone 100!

I use a 12Gb  data card online  from My Memory (not my memory but the company) it lasts 12 months or until the data is used, the current price is £27.99  

Something seems not quite right about this deal. 

If you go onto the Three website and type 100Gb into the search facility it comes up with nothing! I suspect it’s a typo and SHOULD read 10Gb (but I could be wrong of course)

Having said that the seller does have a huge amount of positive feedback so just maybe it’s a good deal.

It’s the bit about topping up after 30 days that rings alarm bells in my head.

There is also this deal

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Lyca-O2-100GB-Data-Sim-Powered-by-O2-4G-for-Unlock-Tablets-Mobiles-Dongles/183344692096?_trkparms=aid%3D555018%26algo%3DPL.SIM%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D20140122125356%26meid%3D4da81cdbdc204a7bb94cb5ed95175956%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D6%26rkt%3D12%26mehot%3Dag%26sd%3D153213247341%26itm%3D183344692096&_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851

but you need to add £20 to the cost (it’s in the small print at the bottom)

Andy

We can and have easily used 20gb a week streaming TV on dark nights in when abroad. We binned all our contracts.