Sign in to follow this  
logiesean64

Alde compact 3000 heating

Don't laugh , how do I turn on the heating ,and are there any pre checks to do . 

This what's in the van 

Can you tell I'm a newbie 😁😊

20190414_094121-600x800.jpg

20190414_094115-600x800.jpg

20190414_094101-600x800.jpg

Edited by logiesean64

Just guessing, but assuming your on mains hookup, first set either 1 or 2 kw switches to on (or both on for 3kw is your hookup can handle it)

then set the hot water / heat switch to heat side, finally set your timer and temperature. 

If only on gas, turn the 1&2kw switches off and turn on the gas switch 

7 hours ago, Lost in the wilderness said:

Just guessing, but assuming your on mains hookup, first set either 1 or 2 kw switches to on (or both on for 3kw is your hookup can handle it)

then set the hot water / heat switch to heat side, finally set your timer and temperature. 

If only on gas, turn the 1&2kw switches off and turn on the gas switch 

Much appreciated thanks . 

Anyone know how to factory reset the danfoss tp5 thermostat. And what does the symbol in the top right corner mean 

IMG_20190505_102220.jpg

Edited by logiesean64

I'm confused , last weekend I had heating and hot water now I have ziltch  , tried gas and electric  together, the gas floom outside blows cold air but not heating the radiators ,how do I know if the gas pilot/burner has fired up . I've reset the thermostat to factory settings to see if I've screwed things up when I was dabbling about trying to get the heating to work(I'm finding the thermostat very confusing ) , I've located all the bleedscrews on the radiators and the towel rail in the bathroom, .  The radiators from the boiler to the towel rail were warm last weekend when the heating was working , the radiator left of the boiler was only warm halfway along its length and  from the other half and next radiator to the tank/pump was cold .