Sign in to follow this  
bharatchugh

Hello & Namaste from India!!

Dear Members, 

A big hello from Bangalore, India. I recently received my Swift Sprite Major 6 (2018) van here in India. My plan is to introduce caravan culture to my country. I hope to enlist your help from time to time where technical know-how & maintenance matters are concerned.

Thank you.

Bharat Chugh

• Like 3

Welcome and I am sure our members would be happy to help with any queries you may have.

:welcome: to Caravan Talk. I hope your Sprite Major proves to be comfortable and reliable.

Gordon.

Yes, welcome from me, too. Some time ago I was invited by a Chinese caravan manufacturer to provide some support in technical aspects of caravan design and production and spent a couple of weeks at his facilities in Hefei, China. Later this year I am due to go on an assignment to a supplier to the vehicle industry in Pune, India, (however, nothing to do with caravans this time) so I have some knowledge of the specific requirements of the vehicle industry in Asia. Looking forward to hearing more from you.

:welcome:Bharat, I didn't realise that India did not have a  touring caravan community, I googled caravanning in India and found this link, so it would seem that other people are also thinking the same as you.  Are you planning to introduce caravanning to the local people or will it be for tourists mainly?

http://www.shalusharma.com/caravanning-in-india/

Posted (edited)

Welcome Bharat, I hope that the roads are sufficiently good to tow your Sprite Major without damage.

Then I stopped and thought a bit.

Touring caravans survive the pot holed roads in the UK & the general condition of our roads are terrible so I'm sure that it will be fine :D

Edited by springtime

We spent a fortnight in Goa in January. IMO it's not the potholes that will kill off caravan, it's the hugely aggressive speed humps that seem to be everywhere. 

Good luck Bharat !

:welcome:  Bharat

John