Sign in to follow this  
Trigger

onboard water tank help

Hello. I’m a novice caravaner and I’ve recently purchased a secondhand Elddis

Crusader Tempest EB. I’m planning to go on my first outing next. The caravan has an inboard fresh water tank and the manual explains how to fill this using the out board aquaroll and pump, but the info is a little sketchy to sat the least. Can anyone tell me if the inboard tank gets topped up automatically from the aquaroll as water from the inboard tank is used? The manual talks about having the switch on the control panel set to “int” to use water from the inboard tank, but doesn’t say if this operates independanly from the aquaroll which is fitted with the pump. Thanks

hi I have traded in a tempest be at the end if last year so think I can recall how to do it. The ext fills the on board tank and this should cut off the aquaroll pump when the on board tank I full. Then switching to int will use the water in the on board tank. Having the rocker switch in the middle will then use the water directly from the aquaroll should you choose to do so.

Loved our  Tempest EB had our share of problems but it is a greasy family layout I hope you enjoy yours as much as we did.

Spencer 

Spencer

Thanks for your reply, it’s greatly appreciated. I’ve been trying it out and as you say, with the toggle switch in the middle, the pump on the external aquaroll operates when a tap is turned on (which is a bit illogical). I’ve also found out that the inboard tank has its own pump so I can get by now. Glad to hear you enjoyed your Tempest EB, I’m looking forward to spending sometime with mine. It was the caravan layout that impressed me when I was looking around for one. Thanks again. 

Steve

Can someone please tell the advantage of an on board water tank for the uk climate and caravanning season?

Its like the two Aqua rolls and only one waste master?