New Caravan - What do I need?

So, decided to buy my first caravan and have (hopefully) a Lunar Clubman SB arriving in the next 2 weeks :-)

I have an AquaRoll and WasteMaster already, but I know I will be missing a lot of essentials, so what do people recommend that I need (or be good to have) to get going ?

Not thinking of kitchen, bedding stuff, etc. but more about tools, chocks, levelling ramps, etc.

All advice greatfully received.

thanks

Phil

You would be surprised what you can live without, so don't go buying absolutely everything in sight!

For your first outing go to a site near both a town centre and a caravan accessory shop for a weekend. Accept that you are going to be running back and forwards to both a supermarket and the accessory shop and enjoy the learning experience.

hook up leads, gas bottles, levellers, ( i prefer milenco leveller), there will be loads of other bits & bobs you will need but ill give someone else a chance, and if like me you will be like a big kid in a sweet shop looking at all the gadgets i the accessories shop.

phil

Elddis Avante 626 towed with 2007 Kia Sorento xt auto

I wrote a list that may be of some help: http://wandering. me. uk/the-bare-essentials/

Don't for get that you are supposed to be enjoying the adventure, there will be times when you doubt your sanity, but it passes. The advice to make you first site close to home so that you can go and get the bits you didn't bring is also good.  

Regards Dave

Volvo XC70 AWD & Lunar Clubman SB

http://wandering. me. uk/

17 hours ago, PhilC said:

I have an AquaRoll and WasteMaster already, but I know I will be missing a lot of essentials, so what do people recommend that I need (or be good to have) to get going ?