LongTimeCaravaner

Brittany Ferries discount code

Seeing several posts on here lately about the discount code I wondered how much difference it makes to the price and does it make it cheaper than the CMC which I usually use to book?

A "borrowed " Club Voyage code gives 10% discount on a standard Brittany Ferries fare - but cabins remain full price.  The Clubs give better prices on some sailings on some routes, but  not all,  -  and of course not everyone is a member of either of those Clubs.  . 

2 hours ago, moorgate said:

A "borrowed " Club Voyage code gives 10% discount on a standard Brittany Ferries fare

Brittany Ferries website says that the friends' discount gives up to 10%.   I've been using the discount for several years and I've never had more than 6 or 7% - not that I'm grumbling because even at that it's meant a saving of around 25 quid on each leg of the crossing.    As for booking through the Club - I've only tried once and their quote was slightly more than BF's website.    Also if you book through the club, Brittany Ferries won't deal with you if you want an amendment.    Too bad if you need it at the weekend when the office is closed.

Edited by Jaydug
  • Like 1

When I needed to change my P and O ferry in the spring they at first refused to help. but tried ringing the CMC to prove I could get through. On finding on a Saturday that the office was indeed shut they did change the booking for me and didn't charge as the CMC would have done.

12 hours ago, Jaydug said: