Checking the water?

Myiot

I have a minor obsession about running out of water. It's happened a couple of times at the worst possible moment - in the shower!
My Xplore 304 has a tiny bathroom & the shower is only used when there is no alternative.

I attend a few music festivals in my van. The water isn't always close to hand & running out when you're covered in soap is a pain.

Much as I admire those folk who ritually trot off every night to refill their water, or carry two containers, I'm afraid that's not me!

As well as being a gadget freak, I'm a gadget designer too, so I set about solving my problem. I've developed a couple of useful devices (for me at least!) which I use all the time now. An impressed caravanning friend suggested that I should try selling them, so let's see what you think!

The first device is 'Aquatest' which is a tiny handheld monitor which detects water through the side of the container. It's much better than lifting your container or kicking it, and it's very cheap.

The second is 'Aqualert' which is more sophisticated. It sounds a wireless alarm inside the van if the water is getting low.

I've given away quite a few of these things & feedback has been very positive so I thought I might chance my arm & see if there is a market!

I've set up a 'trading' web page to sell Aquatest, initially for £2. 99. Aqualert is in the pipeline & I imagine that it would sell for £35-£50. It's quite tedious to

assemble & I'm not sure that I want to do this personally on a larger scale.

I'm sure that there will be comments:

'I use a watering can'
'I have seven Aquarolls'
'I don't shower'
'SWMBO gets the water'
'Use a serviced pitch'
'What a waste of money'
'You have a shower?'
etc etc ;)

All comments are gratefully received :)

Cheers

Ian

Edited by Myiot

More useful wold be an automatic changeover valve for twin aquarolls with some kind of telltale inside the van to show that one was empty.