Sign in to follow this  
Ledzep

New Or Used

I know there are pros and cons to buying a new or used caravan but does anyone have views on wether they would prefer a new or used car as a tow car? I tend to go for mondeos up to now but fancied a change so am considering a nissan cash cow, I don't do a lot of mileage and am considering the 1. 6 ntech petrol which should be sufficient to pull a van such as a lunar 462 or the like, but do I treat myself to a new car which I have never done before or go for a new motor?

Used for me as I could never afford the depreciation on new cars. So just as well we all have differing opinions!

• Like 1

i personallyi wouldnt buy a brand new car, the minute you sign for it and drive off the price depreciates.

mindy

. ..got me thinking now. ..!

i personallyi wouldnt buy a brand new car, the minute you sign for it and drive off the price depreciates.

mindy

It only depreciates if you sell it!

New vehicles don't really do wrong, and if they do, it's someone elses problem. Service costs are fixed for the first few years so no nasty suprises Money to buy on finance has never been so cheap. Above all else. ..You know where the car has been before you owned it!

It only depreciates if you sell it!

New vehicles don't really do wrong, and if they do, it's someone elses problem. Service costs are fixed for the first few years so no nasty suprises Money to buy on finance has never been so cheap. Above all else. ..You know where the car has been before you owned it!

every one has got their own opinion

mindy

Somebody needs to buy new cars so that people like me have something to buy in 10years time, so Id say go for it, go new. ;)

• Like 3

It only depreciates if you sell it????????????

I have sold every car I've ever owned except the current one, and it's days are numbered.

Don't understand the 'only if you sell it' line.

Quote " New vehicles don't really do wrong"