Traffic Reports

Halohodge

Listening to Radio 2 yesterday and the traffic reports, does anybody pay heed to the information and make alternative routes on the back of the announcements, I was a HGV driver before I retired and I don't think I diverted at all during that time, more often than not, buy the time you got to the delays it had already been cleared, same with the overhead gantry signs, they seem either wrong or give misleading information.

Swift Fairway pulled by a Ford Mondeo 2. 0 Business Edition 5 door hatchback

Adventure before Dementia

I usually find if I come off the motorway to avoid traffic so has everyone else so all the other roads are just as busy so I just stay on the motorway and wait it out.

Kia Sorento KX-2 Auto - Bailey Pegasus GT65 Ancona

I listen to the travel reports on our local BBC radio. A few days ago they gave a warning about an accident that was blocking one of our local roads, but I was doing 50 at that time along the stretch of road they mentioned and there was no sign of an accident or any delays. Sometimes I think people call in with reports of incidents that are fiction.

2019 Bailey Platinum (640) Phoenix from Chipping Sodbury caravans, towed by our  2017 my Discovery Sport!

I often work away and Mrs T keeps me up with M5/M25 hold ups using the traffic speed sites online. If a really bad one pops up (especially in Summer) it can mean avoiding hours stuck on the motorway. She rings me up on the hands free with an escape route if necessary because you are trapped once you are on the motorway if it grinds completely to a halt.

They haven't been the same since Sally Traffic left the afternoon slot, can't trust these young things!!!:)

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD AUTO. Lunar Lexon 570

We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing

2 x darling grandaughters and her

I used to be an M25 commuter and the traffic reports could save me hours of queuing if you got them in time.